How do I get the most of out of Impuse Media player?

Apr 3, 2014 at 4:41 AM
Hi, I'm new, I found Impulse media player through a recommendation that it allowed music to be played at 432hz.
I enjoy the music player, but how do I get the most out of this application. I am not a developer or software expert. I know it connects to lastFM, but if I am correct, it mostly shares what you are playing on your computer to what is on Last FM through scrabbling. I tried to read the documentation area, but didn't know how to use the Last FM or shoutcast to its potential. Is there a way I can connect Impulse media player to a radio station to play the music at 432hz?

Really my question is, how do I get the most out of this player, other than just using it as a substitute for Windows Media Player? (I'm a PC). What can you do with it and what do you do with it?

Thanks
Coordinator
Apr 3, 2014 at 8:37 AM
Hi Fernmann, Impulse Media Player was developed to meet user's requirements, not developers.
Connection to lastfm allows to do scrobbling, check your history. Plus, you can see events connected to your favourite artist and similar music by using the lastfm tab of IMP. (check docs).
Honestly I don't remember if pitch and speed changes are disabled while listening to radio stream, but in case I'll try to enable these controls. Stay tuned for updates!

Best regards
Fabrizio Stellato

Sent from my Windows Phone

Coordinator
Apr 3, 2014 at 2:37 PM
Impulse Media Player 3.5.5.0 was released today.

Tempo and Pitch are enabled also for streaming music.

Remember to set pitch to -32 cent if you want to listen it at 432 Hz. (Check documentation).
Apr 5, 2014 at 9:37 PM
How do I stream music with Impulse Media Player? Am I able to connect to just LastFM? or to any others as well?
Coordinator
Apr 6, 2014 at 1:58 PM
Honestly I 'm not sure of what you mean for streaming. Do you mean listening streaming music or to actively stream with broadcast?